mavenrefa.blogg.se

Sean tinder
Sean tinder







sean tinder

That story was the emotional drama between the parties: Sean Rad, the impulsive 35-year-old founder of Tinder, and Barry Diller, the 79-year-old yacht-riding media mogul. What kept me watching was that, beneath the arguments over money, another story was playing out.

#SEAN TINDER TRIAL#

Every so often, the feed would totally crash, and the trial would pause while the judge called the tech-support person to come downstairs and help him. And that was in the rare moments when I could even see what was happening: Most of the time, the livestream was configured so that the speaker’s head appeared in a blurry corner of an otherwise all-black screen. Sometimes, when I clocked in at 5:50 a.m., I felt that I was subconsciously punishing myself. Actually, it seemed like the most boring thing I could imagine: A rich guy was suing his former company for money that would make him even richer. My addiction wasn’t easily explained, because the dispute in this trial seemed extremely boring. in my apartment in Los Angeles so I could be stationed at my laptop by 9 a.m. Photo-Illustration: Intelligencer Photos: Getty Imagesįor three weeks in November, I became addicted to the livestream video from a commercial courtroom in lower Manhattan, waking at 5:30 a.m.









Sean tinder